Skip to main content.
Friday, Mar 11, 2005

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 Review - DCRP

Mar 11, 2005 | Category: Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3The Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 is a good ultra zoom camera that could be better. Panasonic still has the lead in this market, in my opinion. The Z3 has a 12X optical zoom lens, which is as big as they come. It’s not as “fast” as the lenses on Panasonic’s cameras but it’s competitive with other ultra zooms. Minolta’s Anti-shake system works to reduce the effects of “camera shake” in both stills and movies. The camera offers a full suite of manual controls and it has a first-rate movie mode as well. In good light, the Z3’s autofocus speeds are stunning — this is one of the fastest-focusing cameras I’ve seen. The Z3 has a hot shoe for an external flash (Minolta brand only) and also supports a wide-angle conversion lens. While small and low resolution, the EVF and LCD on the camera “gain up” in low light, so you can see what you’re looking at. The Z3’s body is easy to hold and everything’s in the right place.

View Source

No Comments »

Friday, Feb 25, 2005

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 Review - Cameras.co.uk

Feb 25, 2005 | Category: Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3The Konica Minolta Dimage Z3 is a four megapixel digital camera with a 12x optical zoom lens. At the time of this review, February 2005, this is the longest optical zoom lens available on a compact digital camera.

Coupled with a comprehensive set of features the Dimage Z3 is likely to appeal to someone who is fairly serious about photography and is looking for more than a simple point and shoot model.

View Source

No Comments »

Monday, Feb 07, 2005

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 Review - PC Magazine

Feb 07, 2005 | Category: Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3With its big f/2.8 to f/4.5, 5.83-mm to 69.9-mm (35-mm to 420-mm, 35-mm equivalent) 12X optical zoom lens, antishake technology, futuristic looks, and nice handling characteristics, the 4-megapixel Konica Minolta DiMage Z3 provides good bang for the buck. Speed and image quality, however, don’t quite equal those of the top performers. If money is a factor, we’d recommend the FujiFilm FinePix S5100; if you can pay a little more, consider one of our Editors’ Choices in this class, the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ15.

View Source

No Comments »

Saturday, Jan 08, 2005

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 Review - Bytesector

Jan 08, 2005 | Category: Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3

Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z3 is not too different from the Z2 model; it does deliver a fair bit of purple fringe but the pink hue distortion that I saw in the Z2 does appear to be corrected. I think it would help if Konica Minolta provided rechargeable batteries and a charger with their camera; all the Olympus cameras I have tested have been packaged with such goodies and since this uses up batteries like there is no tomorrow, it would be a very welcome addition. Image quality is good if you know what settings to use at what time, but for strict automatic point and shoot situations I don’t think this is the best performing camera. I believe you need to be an intermediate or slightly experienced photographer to get the best out of this camera.

View Source

No Comments »