Skip to main content.
Monday, Aug 29, 2005

Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Review - Photography & Digital Camera Forums

Aug 29, 2005 | Category: Casio Exilim EX-Z750

Casio Exilim EX-Z750Let me start out by saying that I loved using the Casio EX-Z750. The small size, speed, and 7-megapixel CCD add up to a more than competent package. Casio was one of the first camera manufacturers to realize that they needed to improve camera responsiveness. They’ve built a niche for themselves with fast, compact cameras with great features. I’d been hearing great things about Casio digital cameras for a couple of years and I’ve been anxious to try one. The EX-Z750 was my first chance

The main components of the Casio Exilim EX-Z750 are the 2.5-inch LCD display, the fast processor, and the 7.2-megapixel sensor. The camera has lots of other useful and fun features but the sensor and speed were most important to me. The EX-Z750 has a very wide range of exposure controls including full manual and excellent, consumer-friendly exposure modes. The Best Shot mode includes 30 different “scene modes.” These are preset programs for photo subjects like Portrait, Children, Pet, Scenery, Night Scene, and Fireworks. Each one has an illustrative image and description to give the photographer an idea of what it will do. The Casio Best Shot Mode offers photographers creative options for taking better pictures as well as helping them understand how the camera works. There’s also a Best Shot mode for video recording.

The EX-Z750 lens is a standard 3x optical zoom with a variable aperture of f/2.8-5.1. There are three auto focus options. Spot AF uses one focus point in the center, Multi uses nine focus points to identify the subject and focus for you, and Free allows you to move one focus point to any part of the frame that you want. I had the camera set for “Quick Shutter” which allows the photographer to take a picture without achieving perfect focus. This allows you to shoot quickly, even if the camera hasn’t been able to focus yet - another example of Casio’s attention to camera speed. For low-light shooting the Auto focus Assist light helps ensure you get your subject in focus. In Manual or Snapshot mode, exposure variables are selected with the “Set” button and controlled with the zoom lever.

View Source

No Comments »

Friday, Jul 15, 2005

Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Review - Cameras.co.uk

Jul 15, 2005 | Category: Casio Exilim EX-Z750

Casio Exilim EX-Z750The Casio Exilim EX-Z750 is a stylish ultra compact digital camera. It is a seven megapixel camera with a three times optical zoom. It differs from the typical ultra compact camera as it has a number of extra features including fully manual exposure. As well as taking advantage of these controls you can use the Exilim EX-Z750 as a straightforward point and shoot camera as well. Therefore this type of camera may appeal to families who are looking for the convenience of ease of use and portability and also have someone who would like to have access to the more advanced features.

View Source

No Comments »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005

Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Review - DigitalCameraReview

Jun 29, 2005 | Category: Casio Exilim EX-Z750

Casio Exilim EX-Z750Casio’s newest digicam is a precision built imaging tool that absolutely radiates class. It reminds me of the iconic Rollei 35S and the sexy little Contax T2 film cameras. The Casio Exilim EX Z750 is a seven-megapixel digital camera that’s small enough to be dropped in a shirt pocket and tough enough to go just about anywhere. It’s very fast (across the board), has better battery life than the Energizer bunny, and is almost infinitely tweakable.

View Source

No Comments »

Thursday, Jun 02, 2005

Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Review - KenRockwell

Jun 02, 2005 | Category: Casio Exilim EX-Z750

Casio Exilim EX-Z750The Casio Exilim EX-Z750 is a great camera that also happens to be tiny, which makes it even better. I bought one for myself. No one is buying these cameras for me. I bought my EX-Z750 with cash out of my own pocket.

I love this thing as a photographer. Reviews in computer magazines and websites that just churn through “reviews” of hundreds of cameras without ever really getting them out in the field for more than the same repeated shots seem to have missed the ergonomic and design issues that make this a gem for real photographers, or anyone who actually makes pictures of more than test charts.

View Source

No Comments »

Saturday, May 28, 2005

Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Review - PC Magazine

May 28, 2005 | Category: Casio Exilim EX-Z750

Casio Exilim EX-Z750The Casio Exilim EX-Z750’s zoom covers 7.9 mm to 23.7 mm (a 35-mm equivalent of 38 mm to 114 mm), with an aperture range of f/2.8 to f/5.1. But what you’ll notice first is the EX-Z750’s very large 2.5-inch LCD, with adjustable brightness settings. We could see the image on the LCD even in bright light, but we appreciate that the camera also has a tiny viewfinder, a feature many manufacturers seem eager to remove from their ultracompacts. We feel it’s still a useful thing to have. We were glad to see that the USB cradle, which you’ll need to connect the camera to your PC, is fairly sturdy.

View Source

No Comments »

Page: 1 | 2